I plead guilty and throw myself on the mercy of the court…

OK, I was starting to foam at the mouth…

“My people skills are fine.  It’s my tolerance for idiots that needs work.”

And the idiots crawl out of the woodwork during a crisis.  People who somehow think the laws of nature don’t apply to them.  These are the ones who drive 55 on icy highways since the physics of frictionless surfaces are clearly nullified for them and they’ll be able to stop on a dime, and in perfect control of their lifted Toyota pickups.  Or that they can’t spread a virus even if they, themselves catch it.

Such utter stupidity drives me nuts when I see it.  And these people breed!

Picard Facepalm

And when they hold those self-centered, egotistical, inconsiderate behaviors up as something to be proud of, I find that I understand road rage, and, in that moment, would support some form of mandatory euthanasia for people like that…

Something painful…

OK, no, not really.  But that bone-headedness is far too common in crisis situations, and is the reason the government has to put all these cumbersome, inconvenient restrictions in place.  The unthinking “You can’t tell me what to do” attitude is getting people killed.  And in this crisis, the number of potential deaths, particularly if Covid-19 infections become epidemic, is staggering.  So the government must act – there’s no choice here.

So yeah, I was getting angry.  For me, a little anger gets my juices flowing, raises my energy level, gets me focused, but I was getting angrier than that.  I was getting to the point I wanted to beat some sense into somebody’s thick head.  You know, get his attention with a 2 x 4.

That kind of anger is ultimately harder on the angry person than it is on the problem he’s getting angry about.  And to be perfectly honest about it, I don’t have that kind of time.

So I’m going to call the stay-at-home orders, the mandatory closing of non-essential businesses, schools, etc. a good thing, since it will help keep the idiots from completely ruining it for the rest of us.

We just need to watch the government like never before, since they’ll want to keep these temporary powers once the Covid-19 emergency has passed.  And if you think I’m exaggerating, take a scan through the “relief” bills being debated in the Senate right now, see how much unrelated pork is included in them.  Reprehensible…

Oh – and one other thing.  This proves we need to replace each and every one of our elected representatives.  Every single one.  With someone who isn’t tainted by “party-first” politics.  Which leaves out both presumptive party nominees for the Oval Office….

Grrr…

Live long, and prosper…

spock salute2

Leave a comment